Posted by Sacha on October 15, 2011, 2:21 pm
We've received one (not in this mail account) from a company called
YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or
other for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to
'track' the progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not
only have we never ordered these items, we have never heard of the
company and at the time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland
UK! Has anyone else experienced this particular try-on?
--
Sacha
www.hillhousenursery.com
South Devon
Posted by chrisj.doran%proemail.co.uk on October 15, 2011, 2:39 pm
> We've received one (not in this mail account) from a company called
> YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or
> other for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to
> 'track' the progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not
> only have we never ordered these items, we have never heard of the
> company and at the time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland
> UK! Has anyone else experienced this particular try-on?
> --
> Sachawww.hillhousenursery.com
> South Devon
Not that particular company, but I've had similar. Just make sure that
$400 hasn't disappeared from your bank account, and ignore it.
Chris
Posted by 'Mike' on October 15, 2011, 2:59 pm
> We've received one (not in this mail account) from a company called
> YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or
> other for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to
> 'track' the progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not
> only have we never ordered these items, we have never heard of the
> company and at the time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland
> UK! Has anyone else experienced this particular try-on?
> --
> Sachawww.hillhousenursery.com
> South Devon
Not that particular company, but I've had similar. Just make sure that
$400 hasn't disappeared from your bank account, and ignore it.
Chris
........................................................................
This is the trouble with buying on line mail order :-(( Do you 'really' know
the company you are dealing with? :-(( I have always been very very wary of
buying on line :-(( There are lots and lots of rogues out there :-(( STILL
not happy with mail order :-((
Mike
--
...................................
Don't take life too seriously, you'll never get out alive.
...................................
Posted by 'Mike' on October 15, 2011, 2:49 pm
> We've received one (not in this mail account) from a company called
> YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or other
> for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to 'track' the
> progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not only have we
> never ordered these items, we have never heard of the company and at the
> time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland UK! Has anyone else
> experienced this particular try-on?
> --
> Sacha
Yes. UPS who couldn't deliver a parcel to us and want our details.
All the time. Lucky if this is the first/only one you have received. You
will now have lots of responses from those who have had these sorts of
scams.
and those wishing to have you as an accomplice to transfer money from here
there and everywhere. ........ all you have to do is give your bank details
date of birth and inside leg measurement ;-(
Mike
--
...................................
Don't take life too seriously, you'll never get out alive.
...................................
Posted by Jake on October 15, 2011, 3:40 pm
>We've received one (not in this mail account) from a company called
>YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or
>other for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to
>'track' the progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not
>only have we never ordered these items, we have never heard of the
>company and at the time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland
>UK! Has anyone else experienced this particular try-on?
I've often had apparently authentic emails from the likes of City Link
and UPS telling me I can track a scam delivery. Whenever I buy
something online or by mail order, I make a point of finding out who
the delivery company will be. Once I know I don't need to track as
round here you can set your watch within 15 minutes by the various
courier companies.
Cheers, Jake
============================================================
URGling from the less wet end of Swansea Bay where it's ....
wet!
www.rivendell.org.uk
> YouAsia which claims to have sold us a camera and some attachment or
> other for around $400. There is an invitation to click on a link to
> 'track' the progress of our order. Naturally, we haven't done so. Not
> only have we never ordered these items, we have never heard of the
> company and at the time the 'order' was received, were out of mainland
> UK! Has anyone else experienced this particular try-on?
> --
> Sachawww.hillhousenursery.com
> South Devon