Posted by Ernie Willson on June 7, 2009, 8:47 pm
I just found this seed supplier:
http://cheapveggieseeds.com/seed_saving_open_pollinated_vegetable_seeds.html
Has anyone bought from them? Are they OK?
Thanks,
EJ in NJ
Posted by Gary Woods on June 7, 2009, 9:37 pm
>Has anyone bought from them? Are they OK?
Never heard of 'Em... and their page omits important information, like how
easily some things cross....
Gary Woods AKA K2AHC- PGP key on request, or at home.earthlink.net/~garygarlic
Zone 5/6 in upstate New York, 1420' elevation. NY WO G
Posted by Charlie on June 7, 2009, 10:27 pm
On Sun, 07 Jun 2009 20:47:23 -0400, Ernie Willson
>I just found this seed supplier:
>http://cheapveggieseeds.com/seed_saving_open_pollinated_vegetable_seeds.html
>Has anyone bought from them? Are they OK?
>Thanks,
>EJ in NJ
After going thru the scanty info, and skimpier offerings, i'd not buy
from them. Kinda doesn't pass the old sniff test and I'm not going to
take the time to research them. I have my own trusted suppliers and
am not looking for more.
One needs to remember that you usually get what you pay for, meaning,
cheap ain't always good quality.
Gary's post makes a good point also.
Charlie
Posted by Suzanne D. on June 8, 2009, 1:24 pm
"Charlie" wrote in message
> One needs to remember that you usually get what you pay for, meaning,
> cheap ain't always good quality.
Even expensive seeds are cheap in the long run. Might as well spend an
extra dollar or two per pack and go for quality.
--S.